

Valley Emergency Medical Services

764 Derby Avenue, Seymour CT 06483 (P) 203-308-2332 (W) www.valleyems.org

Board of Directors

President: Jared Heon

Vice President: Kurt Miller Vice President: Noreen McGorty Treasurer: Jen Oliwa Secretary: David Geloso

VEMS Meeting Minutes Thursday, March 19, 2020 7 pm 764 Derby Ave, Seymour, CT 06786

Attended: Jared Heon, Bill Scollin, Jason Perillo

Phone: Noreen McGorty, Kurt Miller, Dr. Greg Boris, Madalene Taggart, David Geloso, Jon Lovisolo (late

call)

Absent: Joseph Burnett, Richard Dzieken, George Temple, Joseph Laucella

1. Call to Order: Meeting began at 7:12 pm

2. Review of J. Oliwa Board Resignation

Motion to add Treasurer Nomination to Agenda 1st: N. McGorty, 2nd: M. Taggart. All in Favor. Motion carried

Motion to Nominate Bill Scollin as Treasurer 1st: N. McGorty, 2nd: M. Taggart. All In favor. Motion carried

3. Executive Session:

Motion to enter into Executive Session at 7:17 pm 1st: K. Miller, 2nd: D. Geloso. All in favor. Motion carried

Motion to come out of Executice Session with no votes or actions taken 1st: K. Miller, 2nd: B. Scollin, All in favor. Motion carried

4. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn 8:14pm 1st: N. McGorty, 2nd: D. Geloso, All in favor. Motion carried

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC:

To insure ADA Compliance please call (203) 308-2332 at least 48 hours prior to meeting. Electronic Participation is available via conference call to 203 308-2332.