

Valley Emergency Medical Services

764 Derby Avenue, Seymour CT 06483 (P) 203-308-2332 (W) www.valleyems.org

Board of Directors

President: Jared Heon

Vice President: Kurt Miller Vice President: Noreen McGorty Treasurer: Jen Oliwa Secretary: David Geloso

VEMS Meeting Minutes Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7 pm 764 Derby Ave, Seymour, CT 06786

Attend: Jared Heon, Noreen McGorty, David Geloso, Bill Scollin, Jenn Oliwa, Jon Lovisolo, Joseph

Burnett

Absent: George Temple, Dr. Greg Boris, Madalene Taggart, Kurt Miller, Anita Dugatto, Jason Perillo,

Shelton EMS rep.

Guests: Dawn Macharelli, Joe Wendland.

1. Pledge of Allegiance

Meeting called to order at 19:02

2. Election of Officers

Motion to elect the nominated slate from meeting in September.

B. Scollin 1st, J. Oliwa 2nd. All in favor. Motion passed

J. Heon asks the Secretary to cast one ballot in the affirmative.

J. Heon: President

K. Miller: Vice President
N. McGorty: Vice President

Jenn Oliwa: Treasurer David Geloso: Secretay

3. Other Business:

Discussion of 2018 Meeting dates.

Motion to Adopt 2018 meeting dates with changes to say "if needed" for June Meeting. N. McGorty 1st, J. Oliwa 2nd. All in Favor. Motion passed.

4. Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn

N. McGorty 1st. J. Oliwa 2nd. All in favor. Motion passed

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC:

To insure ADA Compliance please call (203) 308-2332 at least 48 hours prior to meeting. Electronic Participation is available via conference call to 203 308-2332.